New Year 2016

31 December 2015 – 7th day

The final day of the year! We’re quite busy this day, first, we went to ate Jen’s apartment to get her things, 2nd, we went to my brother’s condo to get his things also (the 2 of them will be staying in our house longer so they needed clothes) and lastly, my sister and I will buy groceries that we will bring when we get back to SG.

Lunch time, we dropped by at Max’s restaurant.

IMG_1691

My all time favorite, kare kare!

That’s the only picture I got though, 😦

Then we went straight to Mall of Asia for the last minute Christmas shopping and groceries.

IMG_1692[1]

My X month’s supply of food

I spent Php 3,000.00 on junk foods and toiletries alone! haha! I grabbed the opportunity cos when I return back to SG, it’s either the cost of it are doubled/tripled or it is not available so I bought all the things that I missed. πŸ™‚

IMG_1711

all packed. I guess I need to buy a bigger luggage πŸ˜›

Around 9:00pm, we started the new year’s eve celebration.

IMG_1696

8 drinks for me and my 7 siblings πŸ™‚

I forgot to take pictures of the food 😦 I only have this

IMG_1697

putok batok pulutanΒ Lechon Kawali

Happy New Year from the Olacos’!

IMG_1704

Me the songbird again

IMG_1700

Janet, Ann, Me, Jep, Will and Jon

IMG_1702

Us with Mamits

IMG_1701

Enter a caption

IMG_1703

 

IMG_1707

My Brother’s pregnant. hahaha

Don’t ever try to sleep in the middle of the session cos

1935429_10153803739747311_2664599095257112763_n

IMG_1709

sameΒ pose same size. hahaha

Ever since I can remember, weΒ always celebrate the NY’s eve outside our house together with our childhoodΒ friends in the compound until morning of the 1st of January. So for me, so far, this is one of the best and most memorable NY’s eve celebration. Because it’s the first time we celebrate inside our house, and just my siblings, parents, and my niece (minus Andrea). No other company, friends, relatives etc. And I like it better than the previous years. Indeed, there’s no better company than my own family!

I know it’s super duper late, (but Chinese new year is near. lol) again, Happy New Year from us!

IMG_1706

insert Papa and ate Jen

IMG_1705

insert Papa and ate Jen

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “New Year 2016

  1. Pingback: Olaco x Olaco | My Joyful World

Leave a Reply

